Lemon Garlic Parmesan Pasta

Ok, so I really love recipes with lemon and garlic (I promise to switch it up next time) and this meal is one of my top favourites! I looked up a few recipes on pinterest and then experimented to make it my own!  It is simple, cheap (great for my mat leave budget) and most importantly, delicious!  

  
I used brussel sprouts because that is what I had at the time, but you can use any vegetable! I like the green contrast- broccoli, spinach, or peas would be good too. 

Lemon Garlic Parmesan Pasta with Brussel Sprouts
:

Ingredients

-olive oil 

-1/2 cup (roughly) parmesan cheese 

-2 Tbsp of Minced Garlic

-2 tbsp lemon juice

-2 lemons

-any kind of pasta (I like spaghetti) 

-1 cup of frozen brussel sprouts (sliced in half) 

*I am horrible at measuring my ingredients- I love to cook freelance and taste as I go!*


Steps
:

-fry minced garlic in olive oil until golden brown

-add brussel sprouts and 2 tbsp lemon juice

-heat up and then turn to simmer

-at same time, boil water and cook spaghetti

-rinse spaghetti and pour in pan with brussel sprouts and garlic

-drizzle olive oil all over pasta

-squeeze juice from two lemons

-add salt and pepper and parmesan 

-stir well with heat on medium high

-turn heat down and dish into bowl

-add pepper and parmesan to garnish

This pairs well with grilled chicken, or just on its own! It also goes great with a glass of white wine..yum! 

  
Enjoy and God Bless! xx

One thought on “Lemon Garlic Parmesan Pasta

Leave a Reply

