BBG Mom Blog

Two years ago, I was deeply invested in living a fit life. I was eating well, walking the dogs daily, and using Kayla Itsine’s BBG (bikini body guide) program.


This program is amazing- it can be done at home (with minimal equipment required), and does not take long to complete the exercises! It focuses on building and toning your muscles- and I was starting to look and feel good!


15 months ago, I became pregnant and had to stop the program. I continued walking and yoga- but I was still out of shape after my daughter was born.
 (41 wks pregnant) 

I also had had a c section- which I do not wish on anyone! Not only did I have to learn how to be a first time mom, but I had to recover from a major surgery at the same time!

My only form of exercise was walking during this recovery. Even light core exercises hurt.  My ab muscles were affected by the c section, so I couldn’t just start building muscle right away.  I have had to wait while my damaged muscles slowly repaired themselves.


It has now been almost 6 months, and I can finally begin BBG again! I am at the end of week 3, and I already feel more toned, energetic, and fit again! I hope to show my progress at the end of 12 weeks with a transformation photo- so stay tuned!


Check out Kayla’s website here:

Kayla Itsines- Sweat with Me

You can also follow her on instagram (kayla_itsines) and other social media too! She also just recently came out with an app for the iphone.

There is an entire BBG community out there too! I follow a few women on social media who have completed incredible transformations- they are truly inspiring and keep me motivated!  I also find some great healthy recipes through this community!

Until next blog.. get fit and God Bless! xx

One thought on “BBG Mom Blog

Leave a Reply

