Take a Moment: in Nature

Once in awhile, I will probably reflect through one of my blogs.  This particular topic has been coming to mind each time I have been on a walk and so I feel the need to share:

Life can become busy in an instant.  If we allow it, this fast-paced world can be so consuming, it can lead to exhaustion.

This does not mean to stop helping others, or to ignore our callings in life.  However,each day we need to take a moment to pause.  Our bodies, minds and souls all need moments, but it is hard to nurture all three each and every day.

I think nature is God’s way of helping us with that.  By taking a walk outside, in nature, I have found great solace.  My body is exercised, my mind is clear, and I am able to reflect in a beautiful setting- away from the highspeed life that surrounds me.  Angst and doubt are left behind, and I feel recharged. (Not to mention, our dogs have a blast as well, which warms my heart!)

IMG_2629[1]                          IMG_2575[1]

One of the most adored Saints, St. Francis of Assisi, considered all nature as the mirror of God.   What better place to go and refresh your body, mind and soul then outdoors, amid all of God’s beautiful creations.

st francis

Job 28:10  ‘He splits channels in the rocks;His eyes behold all that is precious’

Leave a Reply

